20 comments on “300-like Effects

  1. Hey, cool! Thanks! I’ll try the same effect in Aperture (which is what I use rather than Lightroom) … it might be easier than in Photoshop. Of course, in Aperture I won’t be able to add in the sword, the blood, and the background… so maybe I WILL have to stock to photoshop. Thanks!

    Jason
    http://www.jasontopia.com

  2. Hey Jason, let me know how it goes in Aperture! Might experiment with that too! Agree with you on adding the other elements in Photoshop… it’s still more powerful!

    Thanks for visiting my site!

  3. i don’t think you can achieve the same 300 effect if you have 3 little boys rather than 300 hot men! mwahahaha

    my lightroom beta expired! huhu! i feel like i lost my magic wand! hassle!

    great tips on adobe light room! i’ll take note of them!

  4. hahaha! funny comment, nams! but you’re right! i just don’t know how you guys will react if you see me post a picture of 300 hot men. don’t worry, i’ll post a picture of lazy next time in 300 effect! haha!

    nams/gwen – thanks!

  5. I downloaded the presets but it come in 2 files v1 & v2 ….I put them in lightroom and I only have one preset to work with….I must be doing something wrong….Can someone HELP me…….Please email me the presets at emaillwh@yahoo.com

    Please HELP…………

  6. Pingback: Lightroom ‘300 Presets’ ROCKS! « mikelao photography

  7. Pingback: Epic Styler Contest Winners and Download

  8. Pingback: Rusty Corner « Blog Archive « Camera in Japan

  9. Hey plz if u can help me with those presets…i want to download if it is free also that wonderland but it was impossible to find a download link there..if you can help me with a download link..where i can download it :\..thanks

  10. Pingback: Paris Sculptures

  11. Downloaded thank you. I have just started using Lightroom and, quite obviously, do not know what I am doing yet! Hopefully I can import the presets to begin with and then know what to use.

  12. Hey there,

    Nice work with the presets, although I actually prefer the photoshop treatment you did on the original (the last photo). How did you achieve the look?
    Much appreciated…
    K

  13. Pingback: Paris Sculptures | BreylPhoto Blog

  14. Pingback: breyl.com Acceptance – Paris Sculptures

  15. Howdy just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The words in your content seem to be running off the screen in
    Ie. I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with web browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to let you
    know. The design look great though! Hope you get the issue fixed soon.
    Kudos

Leave a Reply

