3 comments on “Aperture. Developed.

  1. why would you a have a contest? I like lightroom and dont miss anything. maby you will test both programms and show us the result.
    You need help, Im your man. 😉

  2. Hey mahom – I like lightroom too and I’ve tried aperture before. For the first version of Aperture, I found that it was too heavy on my machine (powerbook g4) and lightroom was really light and fast.

    However, with the recent update in aperture, I found out that Aperture has improved on its speed! Also, it has the basic exposure slider that Lightroom offers (clarify, recovery, etc). One other thing that Aperture improved on are: showing the JPG preview in RAW images. This is a big thing. I tried a trial version of Aperture now and it’s definitely faster than the previous version.

    Good idea on testing both programs. I will try to do that and post results.

    From my end – I’d most likely stick with Lightroom but would definitely consider Aperture to layout photo books. I’m used to the controls of LR because they’re much more simpler and less complicated compared to Aperture. Also, I would love for LR to get the dual monitor setup.

  3. Thanks for very interesting article. btw. I really enjoyed reading all of your posts. It’s interesting to read ideas, and observations from someone else’s point of view… makes you think more.
    So please keep up the great work. Greetings.

Leave a Reply

