5 comments on “New Toys For Me!

  1. Hey Mike – Congrats!

    I bought a 20″ 2.4 GHz iMac over the holidays and have been loving it ever since!

    If you wanna make any upgrades down the road, I went through newegg.com to upgrade memory. I bought a 4gig kit on there for literally a quarter of the price it usually is through apple.

    I’d suggest it – especially if you plan of running the VM software to keep a version of windows on there 🙂

  2. Mike, I hope you enjoy your MacBook Pro as much as I do mine. I haven’t made the jump to Leopard but I am guessing that your new machine came loaded with it. Scott Kelby is in the process of finishing up his Leopard book so if you are going to be in the market for some literature, I would wait for his to come out. They are probably already pre-selling it on Amazon.

    Later,
    Jeff

  3. Hey Jeff – Haha! I might have to add another book to my Kelby library if Scott comes out with the book. Scott should stop writing for a year or so so that I stop buying his books. 🙂

    Yes – I am on Leopard now and it’s been good with Lightroom and Photoshop. I haven’t tried printing on it yet because I usually have my photos printed in a lab.

    I am enjoying it now and I’m still amazed at the speed of it compared to my old Powerbook. Thanks for visiting my site!

    Regards,

    Mike

Leave a Reply

