6 comments on “My New Toy — Lumix LX3

  1. Hi Mike,

    I’m from Thailand. I want to buy LX3 with additional wide angle lens.

    Your 3rd party lens looks interesting. Does it damage LX3?

    David

  2. Hi Mike,

    My LX3 will be coming this Sunday.

    I also ordered wide angle lens from Ebay’s seller called Fotobestbuy. It will come next week.
    http://cgi.ebay.com/52mm-0-45x-Wide-Angle-Tube-for-Panasonic-LX3-LX-3-10621_W0QQitemZ130278095115QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_0?hash=item130278095115&_trksid=p3911.c0.m14&_trkparms=72%3A1205|66%3A2|65%3A12|39%3A1|240%3A1318

    I will use my LX3 for real estate interior shooting.

    1. Do you have any suggestions?
    2. Do your wide angle shots with third party lens have good quality pictures?
    3. Do you have pictures with 3rd party len shoot to show me?

    I’m not sure with my 3rd party lens. I have 7 days testing. If I don’t like it, I can refund it.

    David

  3. ็I saw hundreds of LX3 pictures without wide lens and some with original wide lens. The picture quality is awesome. That’s why I decided to buy LX3.

    Do you have any tips for me on real estate shooting?

    Some told me I need only LX3 and a tripod. Some said I also need an external flash.

  4. Hey, Mike.

    Followed the link and found more Rowa LX3 accessories, and am interested in getting them. Did you get your wide angle from user paengdy? Are you happy with it? If you are, could you hook me up with him?

    If you don’t mind, can you contact me via e-mail instead of posting a reply to this comment? 🙂 Thanks, man!

Leave a Reply

